Yeah, Yeah…

It’s been TEN MONTHS since my last post, and, guess what? It was a repost. Because I’m a very lazy blogger.

Yes, I know this.

I’m just going to blame it on the fact that I have four kids and no attention span. Let’s move on.

SO! I haven’t been doing a whole lot of crafting, but I have finished something I was working for a while. My granny square blanket:

I’n’it lovely?

I FINALLY finished the Autumn table runner IN TIME FOR THANKSGIVING. Also, something I’m proud of, even though I quickly learned my cats think it’s a cat mat for the table.

Then…I took a looong break from making anything.

Boo.

BUT! I moved my desk and my crafts into the “sitting room” in my master bedroom and voila! I suddenly felt like making things again.

I’m currently working on Manon, a sweater that’ll be for Marce-monster.

And, I just finished making a pincushion out of a planter my friend Cathy gave me:

There are other projects, I’m sure, but I can’t think of any right now.

School starts here soon–at the end of next week! I don’t plan on putting as much on my plate this year as I did last, which, if I’m honest, is why I wasn’t able to get much sewing, knitting or blogging done. By Christmas I was so overwhelmed with all the things I’ve added to my life, and by the end of the school I swore, “never again.” So, we’ll see. I have a tendency to volunteer for things at school. Last year, after a very boring summer, I said, “I volunteer! I volunteer! Give me ALL THE JOBS!!” Luckily, I HAVEN’T been bored this summer. As a matter of fact, this summer was so full of things going on, I feel like I blinked and it was over. So, instead of looking forward to school because I want something to do, I’m looking forward to school because I’ll have 3/4 less children in the house and perhaps a little quiet time to work on some more projects.

Leave a Reply

