Three Weeks Until Summer Break!

Salamanders

So, it’s almost summer break, here, which is why it might get a little quiet on this blog. Well, that, and I’m kind of a flake. But, let’s blame last-month-of-school-craziness.

To prove it, here’s some of what I did over the last two weeks:

Maggie got her high yellow belt in taekwondo, which, actually, has absolutely nothing to do with it being the end of the school year.

DSCN2473 Maggie's high yellow belt

She also was chosen to have a painting displayed at our local hospital’s art show.

And, Aaron was invited to the DukeTIP State Recognition Ceremony, three hours away in the middle of no where.

DukeTIP Awards

Meanwhile, I caught up on some neglected appointments, like eye exams…

Okay, none of this really has anything to do with the end of the year.

BUT…

Summer is coming…

So, over the next three weeks there will be end of year parties, awards ceremonies, band concert, etc. I’m just riding this wave on to summer. Then it’ll all be free time, knitting, and margaritas on the beach.

HA!

Summer looks like it’s going to be busy, too, but that’s cool. Better than dealing with months of boredom.

I have been knitting. The blanket. It’s coming along nicely. Pictures will be posted. But, later.

I’m also reading a few books right now AND my book club is meeting this Wednesday. (Yay!) We’re discussing A Dog’s Purpose by W. Bruce Cameron, and, thankfully, I’ve found discussion questions online for it.

adogspurpose

I’m making a themed snack this Wednesday, and I will definitely share it.

Also, I have another recipe I want to post. It’s a favorite in my house, but when I uploaded the pictures to my computer the photo of the dish was blurry, so, boo. I’ll just have to take a photo next time I make it. (Steam gets in the way of photographing food–something they don’t teach you in food blogging school. Because there is no food blogging school.) It’s a classic comfort food, and something that people usually make with condensed cream of mushroom soup, but I make it from scratch, which makes it a little better for you. (Okay, it’s tuna noodle casserole. And, it’s awesome. If you don’t like tuna noodle casserole, it’s probably because you’ve had the condensed soup version.) (Okay. That’s a bold statement. But, really, it’s one of my kids’ favorite meals.)

That’s all I have for now. I hope your Monday has been good, and your week is better!

 

One thought on “Three Weeks Until Summer Break!

Leave a Reply

