It’s Okay!

After a deep breath and taking a step back, I decided I’m not ready for paid web hosting, monetizing, etc, etc.  Like I mentioned in my last post, I had made a rash decision, which resulted in a mistake. Instead of charging through the next THREE years with this monkey on my back, I decided to give Bluehost a call and see if I can take advantage of their money back guarantee. I could, and thank god! (Also, I should mention, they were super nice about it.) I downloaded the few posts I made on the other blog and am in the process of uploading them here. (I still have this blog, so this is NOT good bye!)

It’s not the blogging I have a problem with, rather, the pressure I put on myself by taking something fun and trying to turn it into “a business.” Because, yeah. I’ll make money off a blog that only six or so people see. A week. Ha! And, really, I don’t want a specific niche. I like to bake and cook, but I don’t want to only talk about that. I like to knit and sew and read, too, but I don’t want to just talk about those things, either. Also, maybe I want to write a blog post today, but, maybe, next week is crazy and I have no time? These are all things that matter when you are trying to build web traffic. Instead, I’d rather go back to the way things were. I’ll type something here. Maybe share a photo, or two, and if you see it, great. If you comment? Wonderful. But if you don’t, that’s fine, too.

Funny thing I learned when I called Bluehoast–I signed up for the wrong package, anyway. I signed up for “webhosting plus” which is actually for multiple websites. So, uh, yeah. Totally not ready for doing this on my own. I’ll keep my nice, free, I can write anything or nothing and not feel guilty because I’m not paying for anything.

I haven’t decided if I’m going to hold onto the Facebook Page, or not.

Anyhow, “phew!” (That’s the “phew” I would’ve said two weeks ago, had I not accidentally purchased webhosting.)

Leave a Reply

