Finished and Unfinished

IMG_0782IMG_0776

2015.01.07_1223.JPG

Okay. It’s been a while, and because of that, there is a lot to share. These are not in any particular order. I’m currently working on the last item pictured. It’s a star stitch scarf I’m making for Mags to go with her Chance of Flurries hat I finished last week. That goofy looking lady above is me, wearing the first adult sweater I have ever finished. It was supposed to be Oblique (I posted pictures in my last, long ago post), but I frogged it and started over with the Ramona pattern. And, a while back I made a set of nesting dolls for Marcy.  That was a laborious project. So many little pieces and details.

In addition to the knitting, I’ve been doing a little sewing. I made a case to hold my Kindle Paperwhite. I love the fabric I chose, BUT once I put it all together, it looked very Christmas-y. Not my intention. I also started a Fall themed table runner, which I did NOT finish, yet, but it’s Christmas time, now, so I feel like back-burnering it until next autumn rolls around…maybe, start a holiday themed runner, insteaad. (Which I probably wouldn’t finish until next holiday…)

There are several more projects that never made it to here. If you’re on Ravelry, check out my page. There are some blankets I knitted/crocheted for family members, plus some other stuff.

Other than the crafting, I’ve just been organizing.  Lots and lots and lots of organizing and purging (of stuff). And, reading. Not so much at the moment, but for a while, there, I was a regular book worm.

One thought on “Finished and Unfinished

Leave a Reply

