Although I’ve Been Quiet

…Doesn’t mean I haven’t been busy!

First of all, the two Fall themed Mug Rugs I quilted for the Quilting Bloggers Swap are finished. I took a picture, but won’t post it until their recipient gets them! 😉 I’m very happy with them, though, especially since I used some techniques new to me. (You’ll see.)

In addition to making those rug mugs, I’ve been doing a little knitting–but not much. What I’ve really been working on (besides the every day stuff I have to do to maintain my household while growing another human being inside of me) is painting. I finished one painting last week, and started another one this weekend. I forgot how much I enjoy painting.  And, really, the only reason I picked up the paint brush was because I was feeling a little sad and needed some art therapy.

Pelicans at Jekyll

The Paint by Numbers in the bottom corner of the pic is not mine. I swear! (It's Aaron's.)
The Paint by Numbers in the bottom corner of the pic is not mine. I swear! (It’s Aaron’s.)

 

Leave a Reply

