If I could find my camera…

…I’d post pictures of our new house.

We are almost completely moved in.  There are a few things left at the old place, which should be picked up by this weekend.  Now comes the fun part–unpacking all those things I haphazardly tossed into boxes in a frenzied attempt to be ready by the time the movers arrived.

The new (to us) house is wonderful…but I’m not too keen on the paint colors the previous owners chose.  Lots of hunter green.  (Seriously.  A lot.)  Also, all the rooms upstairs, with the exception of the Master, are painted in feminine colors.  The previous owners had four girls.  We have one girl and two boys.

We already painted the kitchen and the living room.  We took advantage of the empty house the weekend before we moved in.  Looks great!

There are so many things I like about this house, but the main thing would be my new office/studio.  Finally, I can consolidate all my things into one room.  My room.  Well…okay, I share the room with Aaron, but he doesn’t take up much space! 🙂

Well, that’s about all I can share this morning.  I have to get the kids registered in this new school system.  Or else lose my mind.  😉

One thought on “If I could find my camera…

Leave a Reply

