East Meets West, and They are Joined by a Green Goddess

At the shop!  Many listings!  🙂

I listed this:

East Meets West I
East Meets West I

And this:

East Meets West II
East Meets West II

And this:

East Meets West IV
East Meets West IV

And this (yes, I know they all look the same, but I assure you, their details are different!):

East Meets West III
East Meets West III

The four pictured items sachets, filled with rice and essential oils, and can be found in my shop.

I also made some jewelry:

Green Goddess
Green Goddess

This is the Green Goddess.  I made this bracelet for next month’s North Georgia Street Team Challenge.

When I was photographing the bracelet, I needed something interesting to add to the picture.  I found this vintage gift box in my stash of antique-y things and suddenly had a brilliant idea–my jewelry and stitch markers will now arrive in a vintage box.  (I inherited several from my Great Aunt, and I’m sure I could always find more!) Isn’t that a great idea?  I’ve been struggling with how to present my items–tissue paper, ribbon, boxes–it’s all just so wasteful!  By reusing old gift boxes, it’ll give my orders character–and cut down on waste!

I also got a good idea from a fellow team member, Rosehips.  I received a package from her that contained envelopes created out of old advertisements.  This never occurred to me to do!  I have vintage magazines that are pretty roughed up (no longer in collector condition)–they would make excellent envelopes!

Of course, this is all a work in progress.  We (my family) should be moving in about a week, so my craft room is scheduled to be packed up within the next few days.  I intend to bring these ideas, though, to my new office in my next home.  I am also inviting “Organization,” “Productivity,” and “Success” to join me in my new working space.  I hope they’ll come, too, but I haven’t received their R.S.V.P.’s

Speaking of R.S.V.P.’s, my Cub Scout has a birthday party to attend tomorrow…unfortunately, I had a street team meeting at the same time.  Eh.  I had to sacrifice.  The party is at a corn maze, and I couldn’t deprive Aaron of that kind of fun.  I’ll take pictures.  Should be interesting.

And on a last, very important note, my Magpie turns TWO today! 🙂

Someone got into mommy's make-up!
Someone got into mommy's make-up!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MAGGIE!!!!

One thought on “East Meets West, and They are Joined by a Green Goddess

Leave a Reply

