Bread baking, take…five

This has to be the fifth time I’ve attempted to bake my own bread.  I want to do it, really I do!  I want to be a bread baking artisan.  Unfortunately, not mainy of my attempts have come out at all like I wanted them to.

So, I’m trying again.

In the interest of saving money (because, good bread is EXPENSIVE), I am trying again using this recipe.  It is different than the previous breads I have baked, in which the yeast is added to the warm water first.  This one, the dry ingredients are mixed first.

We’ll see how it turns out.  I’m a little worried.  I hope I didn’t kill off all my little yeasties.  Bread is no good without yeast.

I really wish I were able to save money like some people I see on the net.  (The Hillbilly Housewife, for one.)  I’m just no good at saving!  I have no idea where it all goes?  (Perhaps in my craft room with the hodge podge of supplies I’ll never use?)

I need to get this under control, or my dreams of homesteading in the wild mountians of Montana will never come to fruition.

Frugal Chrissy.  That’s my new name.  Do not refer to me by any other.

Leave a Reply

