Cheap Summer Fun!

Looking for something to occupy the kids for about a half hour?  Don’t have a lot of cash to spend?  Paint a birdhouse!

We found a small wooden birdhouse at Joanne Fabric for $1.00.  I let my son pick out two colors from Joanne’s “Essentials” acrylic paint, each at .50 cents!  The paint brushes were about a buck.  The newspaper was free, as was the small jar I fished out of my garage (I NEVER throw away a good glass jar) and the top to a coffee can (I NEVER throw away a good coffee can!).

Gather your supplies
Gather your supplies
Paint!
Paint!
Brag...
Brag...
Voila
Voila
Aaron and his father did this one a few weeks back
Aaron and his father did this one a few weeks back
Leave a Reply

