Still no Cakey Post

Today was spent running around town, doing a little bit o’this, a little bit o’that.

The highlight of today was when, distracted by a crying boy who “bumped heads” with another crying boy, I spilled a whole bucket of bleachy water all over the kitchen floor, creating a large, clorinated pool under my kitchen table.  Hmmm…the bright side?  It cut my mopping time in half.

By the way, why do boys have to be so physical?  What’s with all the hitting and wrestling?

I watched my best friend’s little girl this morning.  Her girl is just a year younger than my six year old.  Her little girl has recently begun to become boy crazy.  My little boy is the target.  The horror!

Why do kids try to grow up so fast?

I started having my first crushes at the same age.  Why is it that little girls start oh, so very young?

Please, oh please, give me at least another six years before Aaron starts becoming interested in girls.  I can’t bare the thought of closed bedroom doors (not in my house!)

Aaron and my BFF's daughter Ani--almost three years ago!
Aaron and my BFF's daughter Ani--almost three years ago!
Leave a Reply

