Well, hello!

This is not my first blog.  It’s not even my second.  I’ve had a few blogs in my online lifetime.  Most have gone by the wayside, but I do have another currently open called Just Peachy.

Who needs two blogs, you may wonder?  Well, my other blog has been taken over by my adventures in the crafting business.  I promote, promote, promote, but rarely write about anything I’m interested in.  I have a beautiful, crazy family, and seldom do I get to share their great (and not so great) things they do.

Aaron, Sean, Me and Maggie
Aaron, Sean, Me and Maggie

So, this is my homage to my family.  I’ll try to be as interesting as I can be, and I’ll keep my promoting to a minimum (like none.)  There will be crafts, because I can’t live without creating!  I am (or used to be) an avid knitter.  I like to craft with my kids, and I intend to start pattern writing!

Since this is my first post, I’d like to first dedicate this blog to my children, for making me want to be a better person, to my husband, for making me believe I’m a better person, to my father, who showed me what it means to sacrifice for your kids, and, mostly, to my mom, for raising me, loving me, and showing me motherhood is an art and a blessing.

My mom, me, and my dad
My mom, me, and my dad

I hope that someday my own kids have for me the same respect I have for my mother.

My Mom and Me
My Mom and Me
Leave a Reply

