Say hello to my little friend…

Do you remember when Mr. Potatohead was fun? My 3 yr old has gone Potatohead Crazy. Not only that, but he wants me to play with him. (This, apparently, is not a game to be played by one person.) I love Mr. Potatohead, but you know what? There are only so many seconds before he becomes boring. The most excited thing about the Potatohead Gang (there’s three–man, woman and child) is whether or not they will have smiling teeth, or poking out tongues. My son loves it, though. 🙂

So, I ran out yesterday and bought some yarn for that project I talked about yesterday. I chose Peru DK Luxury, which is a Merino, Alpaca and silk blend. Nice! Okay, I know this is going to make a child’s shrug, which will undoubtedly get dirty again, and again, but I am committed to this project. I’ll hand wash the darn thing!

While I was out, I picked up a new book, “Knits from the Heart.” Great book! I thumbed through it in the store and could definitely see myself completing many of the projects. There are the cutest, tiniest socks. I think they could be a good side project.

Anyhow, here is a picture of the Lace Shrug I’m making for my non-existent daughter:


I’m really enjoying this pattern, so far.

One thought on “Say hello to my little friend…

Leave a Reply

