Tags

, , , , , , , ,

First, the finished project. This a baby blanket I’ve been crocheting over the summer. That pattern is Soft Snuggles Baby Blanket from the book Colorful Cuddlers. It was a fairly easy pattern, and, although I’m not a huge fan of pastels, I ended up liking how the blanket turned out.

Soft Snuggles--Fisheyes and MagpiesSoft Snuggles--Fisheyes and Magpies

Now, I’m working on another baby blanket. This one is knitted, and, so far, I’m loving the pattern. The pattern is Sugarplums Blanket, and can be found on Ravelry.

Sugarplums Blanket--Fisheyes and Magpies

The original pattern calls for a garter stitch border, but I noticed someone else on Ravelry modified it with a seed stitch border, and I liked that look much better.

And…the almost finished project is the Four by Four quilt I’ve been working on. I’m nearly done sewing the binding in the back. I should be done sometime today or tomorrow, depending on how busy I get around the house. No picture now, but I’ll post one of the finished quilt once it’s finished and washed.

Also, I’m participating in a Quilted Mug Rug swap on Quilting Bloggers.  Be on the look out for that in the next month!

Happy Monday!

 

 

