Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Getting closer to "done!"

Getting closer to “done!”

"Linnie" Sweater for Marcy

The photos I took yesterday evening where before I started the second sleeve. I’m really close to finishing this project, which makes me happy, since I have other projects lined up to work on.

I just have to say–armholes are the pits. (Pun unapologetically intended.) I fiddled with that first arm so much. At one pointed I wanted to give up. I kept getting huge gaps in the armpit. I only had to add one stitch, and couldn’t get it right. Finally, after unknitting the same spot (at least three times) it was decent enough I felt I could continue with the arm. Second arm (not pictured, yet) was a lot smoother.

That’s all I have for now. I was thinking of making a tutorial for the bow I made a few weeks back. I don’t see anything else like it on the net, so maybe someone would be in seeing how I made it? It’s a quick project, so maybe! :)

Would you like to know how to make this?

Would you like to know how to make this?

 

Have a great Thursday!

